Read Our Reviews
Call Us - +44 (02)393 071001
Read Our Reviews

Read Our Reviews

Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Open Presentation Skills
"Great workshop, an A-Z of how to deliver a great presentation. How to combat your fears, create good structure and content. Composure, body language and much more. I felt that the whole day was very good value for money, Gavin's hospitality, food and refreshments make it a great learning and pleasurable experience. As well as the practice, you come away with a pack that has all the info to refer on in preparation for your next presentation . Highly recommend. "
06/04/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Presentation Skills In-house
"Enabled me to get a better "feel" on how my presentations and style can be varied for different audiences. It was a very good opportunity to practice my skills.  Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and experiences.  It will help a great deal with my future presentations."
19/03/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
In-House Presentation Workshop
"Very good content.  With a subject so broad it is difficult to go into depth with any particular topic, but everything was covered nicely.  The trainer was friendly and approachable and although it was a big group, there was no hiding."
18/03/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
1:1 Presentation Coaching
"I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learnt a huge amount. It was very logical in its running order which allowed me take in many useful tips that I will apply to many things, not just my presentation skills. All in all, it's really helped with my confidence which I am so pleased about."
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Influencing Skills
‘I came across Inter-Activ via the website, saw that they did influencing skills training & tailor it for my organisation and Gavin responded to my query quickly. Inter-Activ provided us with a timely & professional, service and a trainer who was experienced, knowledgeable and really focused on our needs.’
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Presentation Skills In-house
‘Very good day. really enjoyed the presentation skills course and think that many people feel more empowered and confident in their abilities.’
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Presentation Skills
"Gavin immediately made me feel comfortable even though he was teaching a nerve-racking subject. I was able to be myself which really helped with my learning. He went through the course at a perfect pace, and I could tell he had a great passion for teaching."
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
NLP for Managers
‘Overall, very good. At first I felt I already knew what we were discussing. But I began to realise I hadn’t actually been applying the knowledge I had – so it was useful to revisit with more detail.’
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Presentation Skills
"A well constructed , balanced presentation with effective exercises and feedback.  Gavin created a relaxed, informal atmosphere that encouraged questions and comments. Overall a good value course which covered all the main points that I am likely to encounter.  Many thanks!"
19/03/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Keynote Speaker - Influencing Skills
 

"Thank you for an excellent presentation. it was exactly right, and the feedback at the end was very positive. Your presentation brought life to an interesting subject with excellent real life examples. Thanks for responding so positively to the reduce time slot."
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Keynote Speaker - Presentation Skills
"Gavin's talk was excellent - perfect, concise and plenty useful information even in a limited time slot. He has made me re-consider how I present my pitch"
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Presentation Skills
"I have known Gavin for a number of years now and I can highly recommend his calm and logical way of instantly giving you confidence in your own unique presentation style.  I love the fact that he builds you up making the most of your natural way of doing things rather than trying to make you fit into the presentation box that works for him. Simple techniques like knowing how many words my speech should have and how long that should last has made me aware of the speed I talk."
04/07/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Presentation Skills
The value of the course to you:
To  improve my presentation skills is invaluable to me. It was a skill lacking in my communications role and I looked forward to correcting that. I now feel excited that I know I can feel more comfortable in giving a presentation or hosting a conference day.

The Trainer:
Gavin was very easy to listen to and held my interest in the course all day. Please pass on my thanks to Gavin for boosting my confidence in a way that was right for me.

Teaching materials:
The course was easy to follow while being informative and fun.

Venue facilities:
The venue was easy to get to and professional.
11/10/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Presentation Skills
Overall Satisfaction:
Excellent. Very experienced and knowledgeable teacher combined with useful materials and great exercises. The difference in my confidence between first presentation and second was great.

Facilitator Style:
Good communicator and relaxed style gave me confidence that I could improve by using the skills demonstrated. Encouraging attitude from teacher was very welcome.

How satisfied were you with opportunities to demonstrate your knowledge  and practice your skills during the day?
Very satisfied. The course was extremely effective in showing the journey from inexperience and lack of confidence to a confident presentation to finish. Different types of exercises and materials very useful.


How confident are you that you will apply the knowledge and skills learned
After realising the mistakes I was making and more importantly how my nerves were being viewed by the audience I will make a big effort to increase my preparation and be less nervous when speaking. The PREP strategy was particularly useful to me both personally and professionally.

 
08/10/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Presentation Skills In-house
"This very enjoyable course improved my confidence and contained some very interesting tips.  The trainer gave many examples of "how to's" relevant to my situation.  Three opportunities to practice!    Very useful and much needed course - Thank you very much."
08/10/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Presentation Skills In-house
How satisfied were you with the workshop overall?
Gave a good insight into how to present and I left with plenty of food for thought. well put together and presented

How much did the facilitators style and approach assist your learning?
His style made it easy to digest and take in what was being put over.

How satisfied were you with the opportunity to practice your new skills?
Three times during the workshop  was, I felt, a good number and the length of each presentation was about right too.

How confident are you  that you will apply the knowledge and skills learned?
The way the course was structured makes me think that the skills learnt will be ingrained and, when preparing, will be used without even having to think about them.
08/10/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Confident presenter- in house
How satisfied were you with the workshop overall?
I thought that Gavin was fantastic and I learned a lot . I went away feeling a lot more confident to speak publicly.

Please include an overall comment about the course below:
FANTASTIC LEADERSHIP, FANTASTIC COURSE AND A FANTASTIC TEACHER 🙂
08/10/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Time Management
"With just a few simple techniques, Gavin helped my team to work better and be more productive. His relaxed training style coupled with a focused approach on the matter in hand made for a really enjoyable and interesting session, which allowed everyone to be involved. We all walked away with at least one new technique for helping us better manage our workloads and working day. Well worth the time!"
04/08/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Time Management
"This course has given me some tools to improve daily time management - particularly around delegation. Also things like the Important/ Urgent quadrant - I'm aware of this and have tried it before, but the course showed me how to approach it properly/ effectively. There were a number of examples like this throughout the day. "2 The trainer was Likeable (v important - I went on one of these courses before and the trainer was like David Brent). Gavin was very welcoming and eased us into the day. He employed the right mix of facts and anecdotes to reinforce the messages. To be honest I can be quite cynical about days like this and I was ready to sit there with my arms crossed all day, but it wasn't like that at all - an enjoyable, informative and engaging day, most of which is down to Gavin."
15/11/13
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Time Management
‘An excellent course – by far the most useful course I have ever been on and I think it will really help me improve my efficiency and skills as a manager.’
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Assertiveness Skills
"I would just like to say how much I enjoyed the assertiveness course yesterday. I learned a lot.  Gavin was very knowledgeable and approachable.   The day went too quickly which is unusual for a training course."
07/02/14
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Assertiveness Skills
‘I found the course very valuable both personally and professionally. The trainer was very clear and helpful. Spent the time with us very effectively. The teaching materials were very good and the venue was excellent’
Inter-Activ Presenting and Influencing
Assertiveness Skills
The value of the course to you:
This course has been very valuable to me. It has given me confidence and lots of practical steps to help in various aspects of assertiveness and influencing. I would strongly recommend it.
The trainer:
Gavin was an outstanding trainer. The course was fun and informative and he immediately made me feel at ease. He adapted the content to suit our needs and the areas we wanted to focus on. I thoroughly enjoyed the day and he has already helped me feel more confident and equipped to deal with different situations and personalities. Particularly useful for me were the sections on assertive behaviours, self talk, anchoring and saying 'no'. Please send my thanks to Gavin.
Teaching materials:
Very good range of hand-outs, relevant and interesting slides. The course was very well structured, always interesting and engaging, and the day flew by.
06/11/13